Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at (540) 786-2777 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

review rating

Amazing customer service. I will never shop anywhere else.

Google Icon morgan Brown 6/7/2019

Another great review!
- Ray

See Review on Google

review rating

Very helpful and great selections.

Google Icon Barbara Ulrich 9/2/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Ray

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon Wanda Tuck 1/19/2019

Thank you Wanda Tuck!

See Review on Google

review rating

Amazing customer service. I will never shop anywhere else.

Google Icon morgan Brown 5/17/2019

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Google

review rating

Purchased a new bed from Michael at the store. Had me try different beds to find the right comfort level because of a bad back, and no pressure when I gave him my price range which is appreciated.

Google Icon Ruthanne Baxter 1/26/2019

Thank you Ruthanne Baxter!
- Ray

See Review on Google

review rating

I was extremely pleased with the workers and the place. The gentleman that I worked with (Ryan) really helped me find something that would suit me. They had amazing prices as well as great product. I will be shopping here more often.

Google Icon Taylor Williams 1/21/2019

Thank you Taylor Williams!

See Review on Google

review rating

.review-more-link{color:#1a0dab;cursor:pointer;padding-left:3px}Best matress store in all of Fredericksburg, everywhere else is a joke!

Google Icon Theodore Dean 1/19/2019

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Ray

See Review on Google

review rating

Ray was incredibly helpful as my husband and I shopped for our matress at Mt Vernon Sleep Galleries. He really knows the brands and has a vast knowledge of the differences between the various types and styles of mattresses. We didn't feel pressured or rushed. The prices were lower than the larger stores in the area and we were able to have our mattress delivered within a week.

Google Icon Julie Blakeslee 1/7/2019

Thank you Julie Blakeslee!

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon Amanda Pittman 1/11/2019

Thank you Amanda Pittman!

See Review on Google

review rating

Wonderful buying experience. Professional and knowledgeable salesman (Ray) who answered all our questions. Great prices on quality mattresses. Highly recommend Mt. Vernon!

Google Icon jeremy blakeslee 1/4/2019

Thank you for your business.
- Ray

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon Selamawit Birhanu 12/28/2018

Thank you Selamawit Birhanu!
- Ray

See Review on Google

review rating

Our experience here was the best and I am eager to share. Our sales attendant Ray was polite, knowledgeable and just plain genuine. After purchasing 2...

Yelp Icon Tonia C. 12/2/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Ray

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Our experience here was the best and I am eager to share. Our sales attendant Ray was polite, knowledgeable and just plain genuine. After purchasing 2...

Yelp Icon Tonia C. 12/2/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Ray

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Google Icon Kevin Williams 9/30/2018

Thank you Kevin Williams!
- Ray Brown

See Review on Google

review rating

Purchased a recliner from their online catalogue. Was NOT disappointed. They offered the best price on my recliner, coordinated delivery (from several states away), and I still received it faster than the store around the corner was promising!!

Google Icon John-David Brown 8/31/2018

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Ray Brown

See Review on Google

review rating

Friendly atmosphere, knowledgeable salesman, and quality waterbed products! I won't hesitate to tell my friends.

Google Icon Peggy Kenworthy 8/27/2018

Thank you for your business.
- Ray

See Review on Google

review rating

Just bought new sofas, great experience from the salesman to delivery guys! Not to mention the sofas are very comfortable and exactly what I was looking for!

Google Icon Sarah Brown 8/24/2018

Thank you for sharing your shopping experience at Mt Vernon Sleep Galleries!

See Review on Google

review rating

Ryan was very helpful and professional in helping us choose a headboard. He was knowledgeable and enthusiastic but there was no pressure from him to make the sale -and we appreciated that! He had a great positive and confident approach to the transaction and was patient with us as we made our decision. We were pleased with his selection, recommendations and pricing and would shop there again.

Google Icon Lorna Blackler 8/6/2018

Look what Lorna Blackler had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

just bought mattress. salesperson was very knowledgable, patient and really strived to answer our questions and guide to the product we needed. They have a good variety, everything look like good quality (nothing looked the low price point stuff at discount stores), we were not 'guided' towards a particular model or product, nor were we rushed at all. It was not busy when we showed up in mod afternoon, salesperson said Sat mornings are are always busy (psa). They are local and not a chain - and the service shows. Highly recommend giving them a visit.

Google Icon Steven Rupert 8/5/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

The place to go for bedding supplies. Ryan is respectful, considerate knowledgable and gave no pressure to buy on the spot.

Facebook Icon Steve May 7/11/2018

Look what Steve May had to say about us!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Knowledgeable, owner sales person with a great selection and really great service. Leave the chains alone and go with these people who are local for close to 40 years and have a better selection along with real knowledge.

Google Icon Howard Korn 7/3/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Ryan helped me choose my mattress and pillows; he was very professional and showed excellent customer service. Highly recommended

Google Icon david orndorff 5/31/2018

We appreciate your business!
- Ray

See Review on Google

review rating

Ryan was very helpful! It was a quick and easy process with no pressure to buy. The lowest prices in town!

Google Icon Bailey Vera 5/31/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Ray

See Review on Google

review rating

My husband and I came here to browse. The staff member helped educate us about each mattress within the range that we were looking. He helped explain the differences between different models and allowed us to take our time in deciding what we liked. He was not pushing us to buy that day and encouraged us to take our time. We came back a week later and made our purchase. Within 2 days (holiday weekend slowed it down a little) we had our mattress! The deliverymen were very careful in our home and carried the old one out and brought in the new. We are extremely happy and highly recommend Mt. Vernon!

Facebook Icon Katheryne Ruck 6/7/2018

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Ray

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Awesome customer service! My family has been purchasing mattresses here for years and never had a bad experience. There is something for every budget and...

Yelp Icon Katelyn S. 5/19/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Shopped all over town and wish I had just gone their first. Needed mattresses for kids and myself. Would recommend.

Yellow Pages Icon redskins1113 4/24/2012

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Ray

See Review on Yellow Pages

review rating

After shopping other high pressure (what can I do to earn your business today) stores, what a pleasure it was doing business with Mt Vernon. Sales people were pleasant, knowlegeble and respectful. The delivery was as promised and we love our new mattress. My highest recomendation!!!

Yellow Pages Icon Iame 5/1/2012

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Ray

See Review on Yellow Pages

review rating

Good service

Google Icon cori the savage 3/18/2018

Thank you for your business.
- Ray

See Review on Google

review rating

Stress Free experience......Sales person did not pressure, but took time to listen and then answer my questions. Great price and even when there was a slight problem with delivery, they were very professional and considerate and made sure that I was satisfied.

Google Icon A Google User 9/29/2011

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great prices, amazing customer service and quick delivery!

Google Icon Kate S 3/10/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

One of the best mattress stores I have ever been in. We were helped by Ray as we shopped for a mattress for my son. He listened to what we wanted and then explained each section of mattresses. They had examples of the prices of other mattresses from the same day we were shopping. I absolutely loved the "no haggle, no hassle" pricing and was pleased with our purchase. We were in and out with delivery scheduled in 30 minutes. This is truly the BEST mattress store in Fredericksburg, Va. I would even venture to say that if I move away, I will probably still purchase from this store. An amazing experience. Understand, they do not haggle prices because they do offer the lowest price possible, you will be getting a great deal!

Yelp Icon Tim H. 2/26/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I needed a new mattress quickly for out of town guests. Went to Mt Vernon and they were great. I explained my situation, my salesperson helped me find a mattress in my price range and had it delivered to me the next day. Happy guests, happy wife, happy life.

Yellow Pages Icon B H. 9/20/2016

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Yellow Pages

review rating

I needed a new mattress quickly for out of town guests. Went to Mt Vernon and they were great. I explained my situation, my salesperson helped me find a mattress in my price range and had it delivered to me the next day. Happy guests, happy wife, happy life.

Google Icon B Harper 9/20/2016

We appreciate you!

See Review on Google

review rating

As my mattress was getting old, I went to Mt. Vernon Sleep Galleries and was very much impressed.  The young salesman, Ryan, was very courteous and patient with my questions.  When my mattress was delivered to my residence, the deliverymen were very kind and set up my mattress for me as well as taking the old one with them.  I have FINALLY been able to get a great night's sleep without tossing, turning, waking up at numerous times.  LOVE Mt Vernon!

Yelp Icon Joy D. 2/11/2017

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Great prices! Ryan and Ray were both very helpful and knowledgeable. Will Def recommend them to my friends and family!

Facebook Icon Amanda Lovett Sprouse 6/8/2017

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I enjoyed coming back to get another mattress that I can count on

Google Icon Jennifer Roberson 6/21/2017

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Google

review rating

If you need a great mattress you 100% should come here. They do know all of there beds. This is my second time coming here.since I moved to FREDERICKSBURG Va area in 2002.

Facebook Icon Jennifer Roberson 6/22/2017

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Great price, service and quick delivery. We've purchased 5 mattresses from them, over the years and have yet to be disappointed.

Google Icon Denese Mead 12/28/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great experience! After visiting another store and having the sales person actually follow me to my car, Tim (my salesperson) was knowledgeable and professional, but without the pressure. My new mattress was delivered as promised and I love it.

Google Icon A Houseman 12/29/2017

Wow! We really have the best customers ?? thank you.

See Review on Google

review rating

Great, local/family owned business. Numerous purchases and always leave happy.

Google Icon Matthew Brown 12/30/2017

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

Stress Free experience......Sales person did not pressure, but took time to listen and then answer my questions. Great price and even when there was a slight problem with delivery, they were very professional and considerate and made sure that I was satisfied.

Google Icon A Google User 8/28/2011

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Ray Brown

See Review on Google

review rating

Shopped all over town and wish I had just gone their first. Needed mattresses for kids and myself. Would recommend.

Yellow Pages Icon redskins1113 4/22/2012

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Ray Brown

See Review on Yellow Pages

review rating

After shopping other high pressure (what can I do to earn your business today) stores, what a pleasure it was doing business with Mt Vernon. Sales people were pleasant, knowlegeble and respectful. The delivery was as promised and we love our new mattress. My highest recomendation!!!

Yellow Pages Icon Iame 4/29/2012

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Ray Brown

See Review on Yellow Pages

review rating

Facebook Icon Maryanne Hoffnagle 7/16/2013

We appreciate your business!
- Ray Brown

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Facebook Icon Netta Reaves 7/18/2013

Thank you for your business.
- Ray Brown

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Nice place. Friendly service. Very informative. We worked with Travis. I went in yesterday knowing the brand we wanted. We tried out a few and picked one. Travis explained the details of the mattress and within 30 mins we were on our way home with a delivery and set up scheduled! No hassle no haggle! Great price for a king size and he made sure to explain all details of the warranty.  Would highly recommend this store!

Yelp Icon Andrea B. 10/6/2013

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!
- Ray Brown

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Facebook Icon Bobbie Owens 11/26/2013

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Ray Brown

See Review on Facebook

review rating

The folks at Mt Vernon Sleep Gallery were extremely helpful and informative about their products. The quality and selection of their futons exceeded our expectations! So excited to see our selection when delivered!! Thank you, gentlemen, for all your help!!!

Facebook Icon Debra Carter 4/4/2014

Thank you Debra Carter!
- Ray Brown

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Purchased our futon at Mt Vernon Sleep Galleries. Great customer service with great prices.

Facebook Icon Augustus Patterson 8/2/2014

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Ray Brown

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Great Service and Great Quality. My daughter is so excited to get her new bed!:)

Facebook Icon Rachel Snyder Gleesing 8/16/2014

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Ray Brown

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Mt. Vernon Sleep Galleries was wonderful to shop at for my daughter's bed. Travis helped me out - he was very informative and NOT a "pushy salesperson." Great service, and I love that this is a local business. I will definitely return when we need more bedroom furniture.

Facebook Icon Jenn Allen 8/31/2014

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Ray Brown

See Review on Facebook

review rating

This place always delivers excellent service. I recommend to everyone!

Facebook Icon Megan Healy 10/25/2014

Thank you Megan Healy!
- Ray Brown

See Review on Facebook

review rating

They are awesome and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Facebook Icon Marley Hackworth 12/31/2014

We appreciate your business!
- Ray Brown

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Very happy with our futon purchase. I would highly recommend.

Facebook Icon Kristi Riser Lisech 5/7/2015

Wow! We really have the best customers ?? thank you.
- Ray Brown

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Every time I need a mattress, there is only one place I go. Mt. Vernon Sleep Galleries. The reason is simple. The prices are outstanding. The quality is great. The customer service is excellent. The delivery is flawless. It doesn't matter what your budget or price range is. The fantastic people here will find you what you need, at the price you need. I have gone here throughout the years, and the level of quality and service has never changed! There simply is no other place you should shop for your mattress or sleep needs.

Google Icon Carolann Lotsey 8/28/2015

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Ray Brown

See Review on Google

review rating

Every bed in our house is from Mt. Vernon! Would recommend highly to anyone!

Facebook Icon Mary Kate Shepard Deutsch 5/9/2015

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Ray Brown

See Review on Facebook

review rating

They offer a stress free shopping environment in a small, home town business and give you something many of the big chain stores don't: information and customer support/service. I love the fact that they give you all the information up front and let you make the decision with out all the pushiness. Even after the purchase you can call them up anytime and they are happy to help. Very satisfied customer.

Google Icon Patrick Hudson 8/28/2015

Thank you Patrick Hudson!
- Ray Brown

See Review on Google

review rating

Great customer service, and the prices can't be beat! I can't say enough positive things about Mt. Vernon.

Google Icon Andrew Maxwell 8/28/2015

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Ray Brown

See Review on Google

review rating

Great service and prices. I walked in on Friday morning and completed my purchase in 20 minutes. This is the second time we've purchased from Mt Vernon and we will go back if necessary.

Facebook Icon Colleen Friel Olsen 8/30/2015

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Ray Brown

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We purchased a mattress set on Friday and it was delivered on Saturday. Our salesman, Ray Brown, could not have been any more informative or accommodating. He really knew a lot about mattresses and the products that he sells. The set was delivered, and there was a problem with the box spring, but within just a few hours after the delivery, the store called to set up delivery of a replacement box spring. It was delivered within 2 days by Adam and Ryan, the original delivery men, who were both polite and very cautious and careful in maneuvering up and around our staircase. I would wholeheartedly recommend Mt. Vernon for their quality of products and services. This is the third time that I have purchased mattresses from them, and I've been pleased each time. Thank you!!!

Facebook Icon Roberta Kennedy Kulina 7/25/2016

Thank you Roberta Kennedy Kulina!
- Ray Brown

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Overall, 5 out of 5 stars. They stand behind their products, their staff and don't hide the fact that they are a Christian based business. This will be the first place I look at with my next bedroom purchase. Came into the store with a good idea of what I wanted but needed specifics on different models. Ryan was very professional, patient, and understanding without hovering over me or being pushy and even gave me space when I was doing online research for reviews. Great Job on that! Every aspect of delivery was better than I expected or hoped for. Great Job on that also! I am very impressed with the selection and quality, the general atmosphere in the showroom and with entire staff.

Facebook Icon Douglas Lowe 8/24/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Ray Brown

See Review on Facebook

Already a Mt. Vernon Sleep Galleries customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Mt. Vernon Sleep Galleries.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Mt. Vernon Sleep Galleries